February 8 - 12, 2015

Contact ReelAbilities@jfshouston.org for information.


ReelAbilities 2015 Chairs

Barbara and Jonathan Baliff
  • Barbara and Jonathan Baliff

Honorary Committee

  • Joan and Stanford Alexander, Founders, JFS Disability Services Alexander Institute for Inclusion
  • Anna M. Babin, President and CEO, United Way of Greater Houston
  • Council Member Ellen Cohen, District C, Houston City Council
  • Lex Frieden, Director, TIRR Memorial Hermann Independent Living Research Utilization (ILRU)
  • Carl Josehart, CEO, TIRR Memorial Hermann
  • Mayor Annise Parker, Mayor, City of Houston
  • Steven B Schnee, Ph.D., Executive Director, The Mental Health and Mental Retardation Authority of Harris County
  • Lee Wunsch, President and CEO, Jewish Federation of Greater Houston

Advisory Committee

  • Joan Alexander, Founder, Alexander Institute for Inclusion
  • Dr. Connie Almeida, Ph.D., LSSP, Director of Behavioral Health Services, Fort Bend County, Texas
  • Barbara Boyett, CEO Avondale House
  • Linda Burger, CEO, Jewish Family Service of Houston
  • Ana Calvo, Director of Transition Services VAST Academy
  • Dr. Kelli Cohen Fein, M.D., Physician, Chair, JFS Disability Services Advisory Council
  • Todd Curry, Interim Manager, Mayor's Office for People with Disabilities
  • Dr. Roberta Diddel, Ph.D., Executive Director, Disability 101
  • Susan Fernbach, Director of Genetic Outreach, Baylor College of Medicine
  • Susan Fordice, President and CEO, Mental Health America of Greater Houston
  • David Fowler, President, Texas Chapter, Paralyzed Veterans of America
  • Chuck French, Facility Manager, Metropolitan Multi-Service Center
  • Debrah Hall, Head of School and Institute, Monarch School
  • Marilyn Hassid, Assistant Executive Director, Director, Arts & Culture, ERJCC
  • Natalie Hausman-Weiss, Community Member
  • Elise Hough, CEO, Easter Seals
  • Dr. Cindy Ivanhoe, M.D., Chief Medical Officer, Mentis Neuro Rehabilitation
  • Eddie Jessie, Community Resource Specialist, Mental Health and Mental Retardation Authority of Harris County
  • Carl Josehart, CEO, TIRR Memorial Hermann
  • Joy Kaplan, Chair, JFS Disability Services Committee
  • Dr. Morton Katz, Ph.D., Psychologist, JFS Disability Services Advisory Council
  • Mary Lampe, Executive Director, SW Alternate Media Project
  • Eric Mayer, Past Chair, ReelAbilities 2013
  • Isabelle Mayer, Past Chair, ReelAbilities 2013
  • Nick Nicholson, President and Founder, Houston Film Critics Society
  • Amy Rahmani, Arts and Culture Program Coordinator, ERJCC
  • Trish Rigdon, Executive Director, Houston Cinema Arts Society
  • Sara Speer Selber, Principal, Project Management Team
  • Ana Shah, Diversity and Outreach Program Lead, The Menil Collection
  • Dr. Karen Strupp, Ph.D., Psychologist

Film Selection Committee

  • Matt Alaniz, Filmmaker
  • Rachel Davis, Chief Development Officer, JFS
  • Deborah Domning, IT Managing Director, Harris County
  • Vikki Evans, Real Estate Agent, Martha Turner Properties
  • Marla Feldman, Chair, ReelAbilities
  • Cody Francisco, Deafness Resource Specialist, Communication Axess Ability Group
  • Joy Kaplan, Chair, JFS Disability Services Committee
  • Elliot Lapin, Student, Stanford University
  • Marni Litvack, Quality Assurance and Program Evaluation Manager, JFS
  • Barbara Marcus, Chief Executive Officer, Marcus Personnel
  • Jess Faerman, Event Coordinator, ReelAbilities
  • Christopher Perri, Program Director Novice/Apprentice Levels, Monarch School

Special Projects

PR/Marketing Coordination

  • Lynne Dowell, Media Relations, Memorial Hermann
  • Gloria Ribnick, Director of PR/Marketing, Jewish Family Services


  • Samuel Jacobson, Diversity and Inclusion Coordinator, Andrews Kurth
  • Janet Pozmantier, Board Member, ADL


  • Adrianne Berger, Volunteer

Positive Exposure Experience

  • Eve Lapin, Board Member, JFS


  • Shirley Cohn, Volunteer

Day Chairs

Linda Block, Michelle Brookner, Vikki Evans, Rori Feldman, Rachel Kosoy, Zach and Jackelyn Silverman,
Sandi Wolf